Age: 35

Where do you live currently? Dallas, TX

Where did you grow up? Dallas, TX

Occupation: Finance

Family (kids, spouse, pets)? Engaged to my best friend, Steve Henderson, and we have two adorable vizslas – Skittles and Lincoln – who love running as much as we do

Number of ultras run: 25-30 (I’ve lost count)

Who or what inspired you to begin ultrarunning? Me. I had already run lots of marathons and wanted more. I fell in love with long distance early in my running career and wanted to test my body and mind at ultra distances.

What is your favorite distance to race? I love the 100-mile distance.

What has been your best race experience? Racing the 2014 Western States Endurance Run

What has been your most difficult race experience? Having to drop out at mile 55 of the 2015 Western States due to a hip injury. I was super bummed.

What time of day do you typically run? Early morning – 3:30 a.m. on weekdays

What piece of running equipment (other than shoes) do you find essential? Sports bra and shorts

When gearing up for a 100-mile race, what does your typical week of training look like? During the week I run lots of doubles. With my work schedule, doubles seem to work best for me. Then I run back-to-back long runs on the weekends.

How do you get yourself out the door when you’re not feeling motivated to run? I think about how great I’ll feel after and how pissed I will be at myself (and take it out on Steve) if I miss my run. Running is my coffee. I absolutely love starting every day with a run.

What race is at the top of your bucket list? Badwater 135

When you’re not working or running, what would we find you doing? On long walks with my two fur babies and spending time with family. I’m a big-time family girl and love spending as much time with them as possible.

What is one movie or TV show that you love, but hate to admit it? I love watching Dateline. It’s very intriguing.

Rule breaker or rule follower? A bit of both

When was the last time you stayed up past midnight? During my last 100 – Rio Del Lago, November 2019

What is your biggest pet peeve? Being late

What is your food guilty pleasure? Sweets – I have a huge sweet tooth, especially at night

Would you rather dance or sing on stage? Definitely dance. No one wants to hear me sing.

What are your three most cherished possessions? Interesting question...for me, the word possessions means things I can’t live without; that would be my soon-to-be husband and my two fur babies. They are my world and it wouldn’t be the same without them.

What is the best piece of advice someone has given you? Treat people the way you want to be treated.

What is something you’ve always wanted to learn how to do? I’d love to learn how to ski.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Most likely the same place I am now – in Dallas, doing the same thing I’ve been doing for the past nine years. I’d love to be somewhere in the mountains living in a log cabin with my babies – Steve, Skittles and Lincoln.